Skip to content

Announcements : Study Abroad General Information Session

Announcement: Study Abroad General Information Session

STUDY ABROAD PROCEDURES FOR APPLICANTS
FOR Spring 2019
 
1. Interested students must attend a Study Abroad General Information Session. The following have been scheduled but more will be offered in subsequent weeks. Students should check the Campus Calendar or contact the Off-Campus Study office.

Friday, September 7 3:00-4:00 Science Center L26
Tuesday, September 11 3:00-4:00 Science Center L26
Friday, September 14 2:00-3:00 Science Center L32
Thursday, September 20 1:00-2:00 Science Center 158
Friday, September 21 3:30-4:30 Science Center L26
Tuesday, September 25 3:00-4:00 Science Center L26
Friday, September 28 2:00-3:00 Science Center L26
Wednesday, October 3 11:00-12:00 Science Center L32
Thursday, October 4 3:00-4:00 Science Center L26
Wednesday, October 10 2:00-3:00 Science Center L32
 
2. Following attendance at a Study Abroad General Information Session students can make an appointment with a study abroad advisor by contacting the Off-Campus Study office (Diana Malick – dmalick1@swarthmore.edu, 610-328-7827). Attending a general information session and meeting with a study abroad adviser are mandatory in order to apply to study abroad.
 
3. Off-Campus Study applications are due October 8. However it is important to note that the specific program applications may be due earlier and some programs operate on rolling admissions.